Friday April 22
I knew today was going to be a busy day, I guess I took a nap thursday night at around 5:30pm and woke up at 7:30pm. Big mistake I couldnt go back to sleep until midnight. Ughh...And got up at 5:30am groggy. I debated what to do, should I try and rest a bit and go straight to yoga at ponte vedra at 8am, should I skip yoga in the morning since I was teaching at merrill lynch for a teacher on vacation, should I go to the gym and do the elliptical and forget yoga? I really wanted to go to do cardio, but I also knew I needed to save my energy for teaching later in the day. In the end, I ended up watching a rerun of project runway on bravo at 6am. HAHA...I love that show..it was such a good episode with sanitino (one of the contestants talking like tim gunn their mentor). And comprimised I guess, and got on the bike for about an hour and then went to suzi's yoga class which felt soo good especially after the bike. And it turned out to be good I went in the morning since my class at merrill lynch no one showed up to since it was good friday.
It feels really weird to give up some of my cardio time for yoga...its so weird, foriegn to me. But in the end, I was glad I did. Plus I ended up doing the elliptical later in the day. Yea, i'm slightly crazy I know :)
No comments:
Post a Comment